School District election results

Many unopposed candidates

In area school district election results for Nov.7, Larry Bridenback earned 916 votes (71.79 percent) to Chad Searls’ 360 votes (28.21 percent) in the race for Elma School District Director District 1.

In the Mary M. Knight School Board Director Position 1 race, Jennifer Phipps earned 148 votes (50.51 percent) compared to Leroy T. Valley’s 145 votes (49.49 percent). A bond proposal for new school construction in the district was rejected by a vote of 208 to 138.

In the Oakville School District’s Director District 3 race, Joe Reed garnered 170 votes (55.37 percent) to Donnie King’s 137 votes (44.63 percent).

Running unapposed for school board positions in Oakville were John Shortman Jr. and Jennifer Tushka. In Elma, Rick Gravatt and Teresa Boling ran unapposed, while uncontested in the Mary M. Knight district was Shawn Donnelly.

Moraya Wilson and Tiffany Schweppe ran unapposssed for the school board in Montesano. Chris Thomas also was uncontested in his bid for Montesano School Board. Thomas recently was appointed as Grays Harbor County Auditor.

McCleary School District Sarah Kinney and Mark D. Duncan were solitary candidates.